A Toast to Home
Enjoy this heartwarming video created by CHUBB at this year’s 2018 Gala.

Brooklyn Community Pride Center is grateful for the generous support from the following LGBTQ+ champions without whom our work would not be possible.

Gifts received July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2018:

Cornerstone Society
Citi Community Development

New York Community Trust: Sam Wilner Fund, R. Swayze Gay and Lesbian Youth Fund, and DeWitt Wallace Fund for Youth

H. van Ameringen Foundation

City Point
NYC Council Member Brad Lander
NYC Department of Cultural Affairs
NYC Speakers Fund (Sponsors: Council Members Carlos Menchaca and Ritchie Torres)

Chubb Personal Risk Services
NYC Council Member Carlos Menchaca

Celebrity Cruises
Debbie Brennan and Lisa Davis
NYC Council Member Laurie Cumbo
NYC Council Member Danny Dromm
Marta Heflin Foundation
Scharpf Family Foundation
NYC Council Member Steven Levin
NY State LGBT Health & Human Services Network
Venable LLP Foundation
Janice Savin Williams and The Williams Capital Group
NYC Council Member Jumaane Williams

Graham Family Charitable Foundation
Stephanie Johnson
Sonelius Kendrick-Smith
Ivey North
Karen Potter
NYC Council Member Antonio Reynoso
Cory Schneider

Bob Annibale
Ellie Bessette
BFC Partners
Benevity Fund (Google Employee Match)
Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
Daly Gonzalez
Louis Bradbury
First Presbyterian Church of Brooklyn
Lisa Frederick
NYC Council Member Vincent Gentile
Michael Gomillion and Steve Ashkinazy
Terrance Knox
Jonathan Santos-Ramos
Will E. R. Shaw and Andres Muñoz Medina

$500 – $999
Barbara Abrams
Rev. Paul Roland Beaudet
David De La Cruz
Lynn Faria
Lanaya Irvin
Phaidra Knight
Breanna Leslie
Scot Maitland
Lou Martarano and Roland Ballester
Ana Robic
Evan Sweet and Michael Muska
Matthew Sturiale
Susan White

$100 – $499
Michael Bellanich
Sarita Bhatt
Traver Boehm
Armani Bowen
Marianne Bower
Christopher Cannella
Spencer Casseus
Lizzie Cofrancesco
Jacqueline Cook
Adrian Delmont
Jeselle Eli
Tara Favors
Dolph Ward Goldenburg and Frank Hartley
Gristmill – Brooklyn
Angela Hallinan
Donald Hatter
Bryan Hill
Joshua Hinkson, Jr.
Shelley Johnson
Nikia Johnson
Racy Joseph
Dwight Joyner
Marc Karavasian
Brian Kenny
Stacey Latimer
Christopher Lenard
Alexander Mager
Emilio Mercado
Megan Myers
William Nazareth, Jr.
Charlie and Jeanne Newman Scheel
Ryan O’leary
Carlene Pearsall
Anthony Piccolo
Leah Reinhardt
Robert Rifkin
Lisa Rosenthal
Floyd Rumohr and Paco Arroyo
Alex Sheldon
Franny Silverman
Barbara Smallwood
Thomas Smith
Bernice Stern
Heiko Stoiber
Michael Swirsky
Namastuy Healing Collective
Felicity Tsikiwa
Gretchen George Ty
Deirdre Williams
K Anthony Williams

Up to $100
Al Alvarez
AmazonSmile Foundation
Jessica Balboni
Michelle Barbeau Noguchi
April Fronzoni Bertin
Harleen Araniva
Samantha Bassler
Jako Borren
Renee Vera Cafiero
Christopher Corkery
Adrian Delmont
Shannon Dziepak
Kelly Ellenwood
Bonny Filosa
Michael Ford
Mary John Frank
Jonah Frank
Bernard Gonzalez
Cynthia Grant
Patrick Hart
Howard Hassman
Jenny Haudan
Jessenia Herzog
Patrick Iain Hill
Leon Hosang
Human and Civil Rights Organizations of America
Perrin Ireland
Christina Jennings
Linda Jones
Beth Ellen Keyes
Sam Kirk
Elijah Li
Lark Lo
Patricia Macolino
Georgia Brooke Malloy
Janine Manchel
Carly Melton
Kaz Mitchell
Rose Monaco-Bagnarol
L Michael Newman
Laura Pallela
PayPal Giving Fund
Jessica Pepe
Ric-Chara Pina
Kathy Shereda Rumohr
Sherry Rumohr
Maria Rojas
Nicholas Ross
Susan F Scavone
Front Runners of NY
Kenismael Santiago
Christine Selhi
Isabel Arroyo Solá
Rachel Solomon
Aurin Squire
Paul Staff
Katherine Tam
Jeff Taylor
Donna Watson
Zell Watson
Christopher Williams
Catherine Goble Weldon
EJ White
Christopher Williams
Sophia Yen
Wallace Yovetich
John Zoleo

Brooklyn Brewery
Debbie Brennan
Lisa Davis
Cynthia Grant
Gay City News
GO! Magazine
Karen Rand Associates
Sam Kirk
Adrian Libert
Terrance Knox
Scot Maitland
Karen Potter
Stephen Rainforth
Heiko Stoiber
Venable LLP
K Anthony Williams

Every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this list. Please email corrections to the Center.

Thank You to our Supporters!

July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018
Thanks to our Volunteers!

Sincere gratitude is extended to our hard-working and dedicated volunteers who contributed their time and talent from July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018!

Ty’East Alleyne-Bobb

Jon Arditti

Olivia Calamia

Kelly Deegan

David Engelman

Patrick Hart

Effy Huck

Kat Kilcullen

Logan Kruger

Andrew Levine

Tina Lowitt

Scot Maitland

James McCormack

Deborah McKeever

Kerrian McMahon

Ella Mora

Gabe Morales

Michelle Barbeau Noguchi

Thor Perplies

Rene Saldanha

Will Edward Rathje Shaw

Danielle Simon

Abby Snyder

Alhassane Souaré

Rachael Glory Sullivan

Debra Williams

The LGBTQ New Americans project was supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with New York City Council.

If you are interested in supporting the work of Brooklyn Community Pride Center, please email Floyd Rumohr, Executive Director, or call him at (347) 889-7719. We ask donors to consider sending a check for gifts over $500 to reduce credit card transaction fees. Checks can be made payable to Brooklyn Community Pride Center and mailed to: Brooklyn Community Pride Center, Inc., C/O KRA, LLC, 100 Crosby Street, Suite 303, New York, NY 10012.


Your support makes it all possible!

Please support our vision of a 21st century approach to meeting the diverse needs of Brooklyn’s LGBTQ+ community.

Donate Now!

You are donating to : Brooklyn Community Pride Center

How much would you like to donate?
$25 $50 $100
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note